Melt Shop

meltshop

I’ve seen Melt Shops all around NYC and was so excited to see a location opened up in the new Dining District in Roosevelt Field Mall! I mean, who doesn’t love a good grilled cheese? And tater tots? It’s comfort food and carb city at its finest.

From perusing the menu, I opted for their BLT. I immediately saw the words whole grain and TRUFFLE MAYO and was sold. The sandwich was a hearty size and the fact that it was under $5 is a good deal. I enjoyed the whole grain bread which was thin and toasted well. The roasted tomatoes and applewood smoked bacon melded perfectly together. And instead of your classic iceberg lettuce, they switched it up and used arugula. My only suggestion is that I wish there was more “filling” between the bread. There was only a tiny bit of greens which I think the sandwich needed. Overall, the ratio of veggies needs to be increased. It was definitely lacking in that dept. Other than that, the flavors worked well.

I also ordered a side of Shop Tots which is essentially Tater Tots topped with parmesan cheese. It was a good side for my meal. Can’t wait to come back and try that Nutella Shake. It’s calling me!

630 Old Country Rd
Garden City, NY 11530

(516) 405-3231

meltshop.com

Leave a Reply

