Lazzat, where have you been all my life?

Image

How has this place been here without my knowing for TEN YEARS?! I clearly have not scoped out Nassau County as much as I thought I have. Shame oh me. I don’t take the term “hidden gem” lightly, but it most certainly pertains to Lazzat Restaurant. An authentic Indian establishment in my area is rare indeed. I owe this discovery all thanks to my Yelpers.

Inside is a very casual atmosphere. They have a few tables, but I’d consider this place more geared towards take-out. My interaction with the staff went like this:

Me: “Wow! The food looks amazing! How long has your restaurant been here? Are you new?”
Girl: “…..We’ve been here for ten years.”
Me: “You’re joking.”
Girl: “No, it’s true! People don’t believe us when we tell them!”
Me: “Well, expect to see me a lottt. You have no idea how happy I am.” *

I ordered take-out and received 10% off with my Yelp check-in. I ended up ordering Veggie Samosas, Chicken Tikka Masala and Naan. I figured I’d start off with the basics. The samosas were very flaky and a good ratio of dough to filling. Naan… well how can you go wrong? It was freaking delicious. And Chicken Tikka Masala, pretty darn good. I thought there was a bit too much oil in it, but deliciously creamy and full of flavor. They also give you a nice portion of Jasmine rice.

Everything was very reasonably priced and I will most certainly be back here. Lazzat is a wonderful find. Can’t wait to explore the menu some more!!!

________________________
*I don’t know if the girl saw this as a good thing. Yes, I’m that overly enthusiastic customer who literally looks like she won the lotto.**
**And yes finding a close by Indian Restaurant is like winning the lotto.

1892 Bellmore Avenue, North Bellmore, NY 11710

(516) 826-6060

http://www.yourlazzat.com

 

One thought on “Lazzat, where have you been all my life?

  1. I so love Indian food and adore Naan! Don’t you love discovering a new spot that has actually been around a long time?

Leave a Reply

