Ritas and Fajitas

Cilantro, you may not be the most nutritious… but you’re certainly delicious.

I’ve heard a lot of great things about this place from my co-workers. What first caught my eye was the $5 ritas. Can’t get much better than that! I ventured here after a long day at work and was craving some quality Mexican food. My friend and I sat outside under an awning which was nice for a change. Perfect spot for surveying the area. That’s one of the many beauties of dining in NYC, if there’s space… they’ll put seating there.

Chips-Cilantro     Fajitas-Cilantro

LOVED the crispy banana chips and corn chips with salsa. What a unique take on the usual chips and salsa. That’s the first time I’ve ever seen that done. The fresh salsa had a nice kick to it as well. As for dinner, I ordered the chicken fajitas (my usual) which was absolutely delicious! I ordered it with whole wheat tortillas (always a plus). The chicken was sliced thin and not only was it juicy/tender but packed with flavor! I don’t know what spices they used, but I really enjoyed it. Along with the sauteed onions/peppers and the guac/sour cream… it was a great meal inside and out.

The ambiance was festive, colorful and most importantly inviting. Back to those $5 ritas, wowza. They did not skimp out on the tequila. One or two and I’m good to go. Also, our waiter was awesome! He was attentive, always made sure our water glasses were full and made some light conversation. Nice guy.

Cilantro has several locations around Manhattan. I highly recommend you stop by if you’re looking for reasonable Mexican food that doesn’t skimp out on the flavor. Ole!

1712 2nd Ave
New York, NY 10128
b/t 88th St & 89th St in Yorkville, Upper East Side
(212) 722-4242
cilantronyc.com
2 thoughts on “Ritas and Fajitas

  1. I hit Cliantro up by me in Yorkville every Monday night for $10 fajita night. Great deal! I also love the complimentary chip basket. The $5 ritas are awesoe.

    Also, if you can please start including the address location the spots you review and a link to their websites. You write great reviews but many people won’t know where they are and might want to go there.

Leave a Reply

